FreeWeekly email: new tools, price changes and practical setups Stack Finder: one tool pick per admin job in 2 minutes Thinking of switching? Ranked tool alternatives Guide: AI tools for PMHNP private practice Reference: which plans include a HIPAA BAA

Freed pricing

Freed is an ambient AI scribe that drafts clinical notes for clinician review. Plan prices below come from its pricing page; every plan starts with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

Freed listingPrices checked on vendor pages · standard prices in USD, before tax
Freed also sells a separate front-desk AI receptionist product (from $149/mo on the same pricing page); it is not part of the scribe plans below.

Plans

PlanPriceDetailsSource · checked
Starter$39/mo (billing period not stated)1 clinician; up to 40 notes per month; specialty templates. The page shows one price with no monthly/annual label, and its code also holds a hidden $59 price for this plan; ask Freed which applies to monthly billingwww.getfreed.ai ·
Core$79/mo (billing period not stated)Unlimited notes; template builder; clinical evidence answers. Free for residents, students and trainees per the pricing page. Shown with no monthly/annual label; the page code also holds a hidden $59 price for this planwww.getfreed.ai ·
Premier$119/mo billed monthly, or $104/mo billed annuallyAdds visit prep, patient instructions and letters, one-click push to browser-based EHRs, dictation, ICD-10 and CPT codingwww.getfreed.ai ·
GroupsCustom (talk to sales)Adds medical assistant seats, note sharing, SSO, admin dashboards, organization-wide BAAwww.getfreed.ai ·

Add-ons

Add-onPriceDetailsSource · checked
Student or trainee discount50% off the monthly individual planPer the pricing page FAQ; the same page also offers Core free to residents, students and traineeswww.getfreed.ai ·

Usage fees

FeePriceDetailsSource · checked
Free trial7 days, no credit cardAll planswww.getfreed.ai ·

Freed lists no per-note or usage fees on its pricing page; Starter is capped at 40 notes per month.

Worked cost examples (monthly subscription)

Illustrative totals from the prices above. They exclude taxes, introductory discounts, per-claim and card fees. Confirm with the vendor before you buy.

  • Solo clinician, up to 40 notes a month: Starter $39 = $39/mo Billing period not stated on the vendor page.
  • Solo clinician, unlimited notes: Core $79 = $79/mo Billing period not stated on the vendor page.
  • Solo clinician who wants EHR push and coding, billed monthly: Premier $119 = $119/mo
  • Same, billed annually (monthly equivalent): Premier, annual $104 = $104/mo That is $1,248 a year vs $1,428 paid monthly.
  • Two clinicians, each on their own Core plan: Core × 2 $158 = $158/mo Group features such as note sharing and an organization-wide BAA are on the custom Groups plan.
  • Three clinicians, each on their own Core plan: Core × 3 $237 = $237/mo Ask Freed for Groups pricing to compare.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Freed cost?

The pricing page shows Starter at $39/mo for up to 40 notes and Core at $79/mo for unlimited notes, without saying whether those need annual billing, and Premier at $119/mo, or $104/mo billed annually. Groups pricing is custom. Confirm the billing period with Freed before you budget.

Is there a free trial?

Yes. Freed lists a 7-day free trial with no credit card needed.

Does Freed include a BAA?

Freed says a BAA is part of its Platform Terms of Use at signup, including the trial, and a signed copy is available on request (vendor help center). The Groups plan lists an organization-wide BAA.

BAA and data-handling terms are on the listing. Pricing changes often; if you spot a change, send us the source.

Disclaimer: This site covers administrative and operational workflows only. It is not clinical, legal, or compliance advice. Pricing and plan details come from vendor sites or third-party reviews as of the date shown and can change – confirm directly with each vendor and your compliance advisor before using any tool with protected health information.